Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.

How Are We Doing?

It’s good to know where a dealership stands. We want to hear from our customers, and we are always reading through testimonials and reviews to find out what we are doing right and what we can be doing better.

We are not the only ones that can learn from our reviews. You can learn too. Read some of them below to see if Bert Ogden Mazda Edinburg is the kind of place you want to do business with.

Customer Lobby
106 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
joannmartinez71 22 May 2017
My husband and I had our previous vehicle for only 7 months. We then decided that the vehicle that we had purchased was not a vehicle that met the needs of our family. After speaking with different dealerships, we discovered that it was going to be difficult to trade in since we were upside down on ...our current vehicle. Frustated and tired, we pretty much gave up hope. Well, that was up until we met and spoke with rep. Robert Putty. My husband was there from morning up till late in the evening while I was at work. My husband knew the vehicles that I liked and disliked, so that made it pretty easier for him. By the time I knew it, Mr. Putty was right in my office with my husband for us both to sign all necessary documents for our purchase on our new vehicle. I was shocked and asked my husband is this for real, are you sure? My husband then stated, just sign do not worry everything has already been discussed. We both happily sign and we do not regret our purchase. He also stated to me when we are ready to trade in this vehicle that he is going back to Bert Ogden in the future! Thanks Bert Ogden and Mr Putty! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Alexxxx 22 May 2017
My experience with Bert Ogden Mcallen Motors, INC. The thought of purchasing a new vehicle is a horrendous thought alone, especially, in this economy. The last thing you need is for a car salesman to pressure you, which is the case in most car dealerships, but not at Bert Ogden. My partner and I ...had set our minds before hand that we would just walk in and LOOK around (key word LOOK). Well, we did look for about twenty minutes when we were introduced to Adriana Salinas, sales representative. The confidence in her shined from head to toe and it assured us that she was knowledgeable about her work. After the test drive she walked us into a cubicle were we started our negotiation. She took everything into consideration and respected us as human beings, which is rare here in the valley. I will not go into further detail, but I will state that the negotiation was intense on both parts (ours and the dealership's). Once we were done with the negotiation she accompanied us to the finance department were we met with Martha Silva Flores. Martha was busy with another client so we were asked to wait in the lobby for a short period of time. As we nervously waited, Mike Castillo presented himself with a bear hugging attitude that quickly calmed us down. He went over some features of the car as well as the different qualities and services they offer. That are awesome, if I may say so myself. As he departed, Martha welcomed us into her office. Her positive energy of optimism and her insight to life is one I wish she could share with the rest of the world. She explained everything to the smallest detail and when we were done it felt like I had just received an accountant certificate. I will not say that my experience was perfect (because no one is perfect), but they were pretty damn near it. I now ride in a comfortable car, thanks to them. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
antguad01 22 May 2017
Great customer service. Robert was a nice and very respectful person, and also very funny :) My husband and I had never come to this dealership and as soon as we stepped inside Robert right away went up to us with a smiled and asked if we needed some help.. Thanks a lot to Robert and Bert Ogden for ...a great experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jdeleon12 22 May 2017
I am very happy with the great customer service provided by Cyndi Fontenot. Excellent employee who goes above and beyond her duties. I feel she is an important key at bert ogden and a big reason why i purchased vehicle. Xavier Perez great salesman who goes out of his way for you. Financing Rick Guaj...ardo very professional and polite. I am happy that although the begining i dealt with joe and benny who need a lot of practice on customer service i ended up working with a great group like cyndi, xavier, and rick who know and treat you with great customer service and professionalism. Thank you Cyndi and Xavier because i know how hard you worked to make sure i was happy! Thats is something people dont forget. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
darkmusiqfaerie 22 May 2017
These employees went beyond to ensure that I was getting a great deal and they really helped my first purchase be a positive and successful one. I am very happy with my new vehicle. They knew exactly what I was looking for and did everything possible to ensure I was happy with my purchase.
5 rate
DealerRater
bluebob11 22 May 2017
My girlfriend and I bought a Maxima from this dealership over a year ago. It has been a terrific car, we love it more now than when it was new. I have had no problems with the car, but I'm writing to tell you that your service department has an outstanding young man working there. His name is Romeo ...and I have been more than impressed with his knowledge and caring demeanor when I take the car in for service. It is hard in these times to find a person that actually listens and is concerned about our issues, but he has been a shining star for your dealership, and I wanted to commend him. Whether it is for an oil change, tire rotation, or discussing parts to upgrade the car's appearance, he has been there to help. He seems to be honestly concerned and has given us great advise and service that makes me feel like I'm your only customer. Just wanted you to know. I might add that the initial buying experience was as sincere and effortless. I was out of town and she was in McAllen, but the effort was smooth from the beginning. Thanks...see you at the next service interval. KA Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
mmcortez1 22 May 2017
I bought my Nissan Juke color black a couple of weeks ago and my car came with some paint damages and some scratches. i was told if i set up an appointment that i could bring my car in to get that taken care of. i had problems getting someone to take care of the paint damages and scratches on my car... because of time. i was told it had to be brought in during the morning because my car had to be taken care of differently than other cars because it was a black car. it took me three tries to set up an appointment because there was never time for me at the dealership. finally i got a appointment set up on Friday around 1:30pm. when i came in i had a hard time because nobody had my appointment scheduled for me. so i came upon Francisco Torres we went out of his way to help me with my car when it wasnt his responsibility. i gladly appreciated all he did for me because my car was done in a few hours. and what i appreciated the most was that after my car came out of the shop not all the scratches were gone. but Francisco Torres went out of his way again to clean all the little scratches of my car himself. so this is why i give the rating i did above. because im thankful for all the help Torres did for me, my car looks way better than the day i bought it. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
rgjimenez2 22 May 2017
First I would like to say thanks to Michael Castillo (customer service) and Chris Brown (salesman), they made my transition from my 2009 Nissan Sentra to my new 2011 Nissan Altima a smooth one. The Sales Manager also help me get me to a payment I could afford with little money down... they gave me ...far more for my trade-in than I expected. Thanks to all their hard work I am a proud owner of an Altima and I'm coming back in 2 yrs for a Nissan 370z. Thank You Ramon Garcia Jimenez II Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Rosinda Trevino 22 May 2017
Mr. Mike Castillo was and continues to be such a help. He is always there to help as needed. Whatever the concern, once I contact him, it is quickly taken care. His customer service ways are truly an asset to me. I certainly hope that the dealership regards also regards him in the same manner. Mr. C...astillo is ready to serve, smiling and taking care of his customers. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jal_psyche 22 May 2017
They will try and work with you on give you other suggestions depending on how much is your budget. Although, on my experience that I have a particular car that I want, they tried to work within my budget and at gave me the best deal possible plus all the added features I want in my new vehicle.
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.