Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.

How Are We Doing?

It’s good to know where a dealership stands. We want to hear from our customers, and we are always reading through testimonials and reviews to find out what we are doing right and what we can be doing better.

We are not the only ones that can learn from our reviews. You can learn too. Read some of them below to see if Bert Ogden Mazda Edinburg is the kind of place you want to do business with.

Customer Lobby
107 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
jal_psyche 22 May 2017
They will try and work with you on give you other suggestions depending on how much is your budget. Although, on my experience that I have a particular car that I want, they tried to work within my budget and at gave me the best deal possible plus all the added features I want in my new vehicle.
5 rate
DealerRater
prple8 22 May 2017
miguel castillo went in and out of his way to make sure that we got exactly what we needed and put the extra effort that a stranger rarely puts for another stranger. he treated us like if he knew us forever, that was exceptional of him, selfless, and thus making himself a great person to deal with, ...which reflected on the dealership which at anytime i would recommend as the place to go deal with when needing a vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
geruiz 22 May 2017
Juan Mendez epitomized the ideal salesman. He exhibited true professionalism and courtesy. He answered all our questions and always came back to check up on us whether to tell us that the aplication process was stilling getting worked on or simply just to acknowledge us. It is this quality that will... make him an excellant employee in any job. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
ccompton 22 May 2017
The overall experience was great. Have had an experience last year at the same dealership and was unhappy with the pressure and harrasment. This time everyone was great and there was no pressure and I got the deal that I wanted without the added stress. The only problem was the process lasted lon...ger than I had planned, Part of the time was due to my not being able to contact my insurance. They were very helpful and I obtained from an on premis Insurance agent. No coffee, water or soda's in the machine. Cris did buy me a soda when he went to fill the vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
nag75 22 May 2017
Thank you Victor Flores for helping with my trade and getting me into the right car for me...I will send over my friends when they are looking for a car Please keep them away from carlos , thanks again norma
5 rate
DealerRater
mgutierrez 22 May 2017
Our experience at Bert Ogden Nissen was initially a mixture of some frustration and questioning. However, it was due to our expectations not meeting the expectations of the management at the dealership. Had it not been for Red (Raymond McGarity) our sales representative we might have gone elsewhere.... We first met him in late March during Sprint break while looking for a car. He was professional, genuine and was not at all pushy. He let us think things through and agreed to be available should we decide to purchase a car. We were looking at Nissen Sentras at the time, but were not ready to make a commitment to a purchase. After going to several other dealerships, we decided to return to Bert Ogden in May when our son came home from school. We went to Bert Ogden Nissen and specifically asked for Red because of the positive impression he made on the first visit. We ended up buying a Nissen Altima. I would definitely go back to purchase another car from this dealership and specifically from Red becuse of the good service he provided. In fact, we have already talked to our sister about purchasing a car from this dealership. Red exemplifies what my dad used to call "true customer service". He is not out to just make a living for himself and the company, he is an example of someone who knows how to treat the customer in a manner which is genuine. It is readily apparent that he truely enjoys and believes in what he does and most importantly takes pride in his work. Another employee who stood out was Cyndy Fontenot. She was courteous, friendly and professional. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
pattyrdz7 22 May 2017
We had actually decided on a vehicle at another dealership but my husband decided to stop by Bert Ogden one evening. He came back home so excited about the price of a Nissan Rogue which was a much better price than the vehicle we had set our eyes on. I wasn't a believer until I went the next day t...o see for myself. For a very small difference I would purchase a brand new vehicle instead of a 2008 model I had seen at Hacienda Ford. How can that be?? Well, it's true!!! Rich, our salesman, was very easy going, no pressure, and absolutely great. He knew exactly what we wanted and didn't push us into another type or style of car. It really is a big relief that he listened to our needs in regards to space and safety features we wanted in a vehicle. I drove off in my red Nissan Rogue with a big smile knowing I had purchased the right vehicle. We had to take our 1 yr old daughter which was tough because the wait time for all the paper work to be ready is long as expected. Unfortunately, Bert Ogden doesn't cater to those of us shopping with little ones. I really wish there was a baby changing station so I didn't have to change my dauther's diaper on a chair with no privacy and there was no kids room or at least a TV. It was pretty hot and they offer no complimentary bottled water and there is no signage directing you to the vending or soda machine. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
cantu7887 22 May 2017
I was a bit optimistic about dealership sales staff before going to check them out but I was blown away with how friendly the staff was. My salesman wasn't one of the annoying salesmen that tend to harass you verbally until you buy, he gave me the space I needed to make my decision. Miguel the CR/...internet sales manager was very professional and friendly as well, offered me different protection packages at a good price and explained in detail how they will benefit me so I took them. Dalia at finance was very friendly and explained to me very well what I was purchasing. Overall I left very happy with the experience I had at Bert Ogden Nissan. I will definitely turn to them in the future when I purchase another vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
kaynage0605 22 May 2017
The service advisor Ignacio Gonzales, was extremely professional in all aspects regarding the services on my Nissan Altima. He was extremely thorough in his explanation of the services my car needed. Mr. Gonzales also made recommendations on the services my vehicle would need. Everyone that I cam...e in contact with was very pleasant and professional. A big thank you to the professionals at Bert Ogden Nissan!!! Thanks! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jones12345 22 May 2017
Customer service is very important to us and Bert Ogden Nissan gave us great customer service! The staff was friendly and they worked with us to get us the deal we wanted. My salesperson was Chuck and my after-market person was Mike Castillo. Both of them were extremely nice and professional. I w...ould highly recommend Bert Ogden Nissan and we will continue to purchase our vehicles from them. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.