Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.

How Are We Doing?

It’s good to know where a dealership stands. We want to hear from our customers, and we are always reading through testimonials and reviews to find out what we are doing right and what we can be doing better.

We are not the only ones that can learn from our reviews. You can learn too. Read some of them below to see if Bert Ogden Mazda Edinburg is the kind of place you want to do business with.

Customer Lobby
107 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
chrasm8 22 May 2017
Wife and I went in for used car purchase after searching many other dealers and being pressured to buy. Jacob our sales person was the best, not once pressuring us to buy, even offering us to continue searching until we felt comfortable. After negotiating our deal, we decided to purchase our vehic...le here. This is where the drama begins, the finance department. My negotiated $15,000 car would now cost me $29,800. Life insurance, disability insurance (both of which I have with my employer), service protection (which was touted as free oil changes), equipment protection, & gap insurance were tagged unto the vehicle price. The final price of all these additional charges, $7,500. When asked if I could have a copy of my paper work I was told that it would be mailed to me, conveniently after they have received the funds from my lending institution. When I did receive the paperwork I tried calling the finance department to inquiry on all of these additional charges. Good luck getting someone to answer the company phone 956-631-6666. Whenever I did reach someone I was told that they would have someone call me back. Thank God, after reviewing all the insurance papers it looks as though I may be able to recover all of these cost & all I will be out is time spent, and about 6 months higher interest rates until I can refinance the new lower price of the vehicle. Overall, my salesperson Jacob, I highly recommend, it is the finance department I'd avoid. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
rgjimenez2 22 May 2017
Mike Castillo is helpful and courteous. His attention to my car needs has helped me make the right decisions and have a happy stress free experience. He made sure that everything was taken care of without a long wait and I hadn't even remembered about a part that my car needed from before and they h...ad it ready and waiting for me. What a pleasant surprise. Thank you Bert Ogden! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
amberlizette 22 May 2017
The salesman at Burt Ogden known as Little Frank was very patient and helpful during our visit. After test driving several different models, he was able to find the vehicle that was just right for our family. Miguel Castillo was also very helpful and friendly when it came to finding the right warran...ty package to protect our knew purchase. We also enjoyed chatting with Betty from finance, as she drew up our paperwork. She really made us laugh, even though she was going on her fourteenth hour of work. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
mfgarzaz 22 May 2017
We were shopping for two vehicles. Ulysses came out to aid us immediately and stayed with us throughout the day to make sure we were taken care of by all of the other service people who crossed our path. Ulysses was informative, kind and attentive. Later we dealt with Miguel Castillo who set us up w...ith a comprehensive protection plan. Mr. Castillo was thorough and patient with his explanations of the three protection plans. We were extremely satisfied with our treatment and our purchases at Bert Ogden Nissan. Our special thanks again go out to Ulysses and Miguel. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Narcedalia 22 May 2017
The service was very good. The sales people were very attentive. They helped me get the deal I wanted. I have gone back once to ask information about my vehicle and they were so willing to help. I was very pleased cause I feel comfortable coming back with any question I might have
5 rate
DealerRater
Spicorvette 22 May 2017
I dealt with another Rio Grande Valley dealer and literally was disrespected. Bert Ogden was really professional, courteous, and respectful. Not to mention they had the exact vehicle. I will certainly be purchasing my next vehicle from the Ogden family of car dealership.
5 rate
DealerRater
irco1966 22 May 2017
This is the first car for our 16 yr. old daughter. We were concerned about safety and performance in a car. The people at Bert Ogden Nissan in McAllen were very polite. They took their time in explaining all the details about the car. They went into full detail about the warranty and extra coverag...e we could purchase. We felt very comfortable about the price we met on and about the financing we were offered. We very very pleased and are now looking into buying a nissan maxima with them. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
jedijorge 22 May 2017
Let me tell you that my experience with Bert Ogden was fantastic. They were extremely friendly and helpful and, most of all, PATIENT. They answered all our questions and made sure we got into a 2010 Nissan Sentra and even helped us with financing. Being this my first experience with a new car dealer..., I think I couldn't have done better with anyone else! Thank you so much Bert Ogden, you rock!!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
RRoth 22 May 2017
Our salesman was Ulysses and he was very helpful and friendly with everything. He was very knowledgable about the cars, options, warranty and financing and got us a great deal. This is our second car from Bert Odgen Nissan and we will be back for our future needs.
5 rate
DealerRater
M. De Leon 22 May 2017
I had a wonderful experience while shopping for my 2010 Nissan. I highly recommend Bert Ogden Nissan to my family and friends. Both Mr. Trammel and Mr. Castillo made my experience enjoyable, and I feel completely satisfied with my decision. Again, thanks to their expertise and their customer service... relationship...I highly recommend this dealership to anyone. 100% satisfied customer. Thanks, Bert Ogden!!! M. De Leon Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.